Countdown to Mysore

Next week I fly to Mysore, India…it seems pretty unbelievable! I’m going for my research project but also for myself, in a way. To really connect with yoga practice from the deepest source. My little suitcase is packed but of course I find more things to bring, so maybe I will need a bigger suitcase. Meanwhile, life goes on as usual…I come home from work, the kids fight and hubby fusses, I make dinner and work on dissertation in tiny spaces of free time. I will believe that I’m in India when I actually get there! In the meanwhile, I take a larium pill in case of malaria…my only reality check.

Packing list so far:

  • 6 pairs leggings
  • 5 yoga tops
  • 3 long sleeve tops
  • 2 long scarves
  • 1 pair flip flops
  • 1 pair walking shoes
  • adaptors
  • scores of underwear
  • sunscreen
  • bottle of anti-malarial drug (larium)
  • flashlight
  • packet of registration for Sharath’s shala, passport photos, and copies of indian visa

and of course I probably have more to pack into my suitcase, but if any of you have suggestions, please do let me know!

2 thoughts on “Countdown to Mysore

Leave a Reply

